Summer Reading wrap up (Stats & Stuff)

Hey Happy Bookworms!

Today’s my first full day of school so I’m wrapping up my summer reading – the goal was to reach 15 books (had to start & finish the book in the holidays). This isn’t going to be reviews or anything because I did that in this post & this one I thought stats would be a cool way to look back on the books I read (quickly regretting that) so let’s see how I did!


The books:

TBR:

  • Harry Potter (1, 2 & 3) ✔️✔️✔️
  • Dumplin’ ❌
  • 1984 ❌ (started this though)
  • Animal farm ❌
  • Juniper Lemon’s Happiness Index ❌
  • I’ll give you the sun ✔️
  • Entangled ✔️
  • The Truth About Keeping Secrets ✔️
  • Sea witch ✔️
  • What if it’s us ✔️
  • Moth girls ❌

Extra:

  • The selection (1, 2 & 3)
  • The surface breaks
  • Looking for Alaska
  • Scarlet
  • Mooncakes
  • The phantom forest
  • Tiny little brother
  • Shoebox funeral
  • Cupid’s match

So that means *drum roll* 19 books!!! Woooooooo 🎉🎉🎉🎉

126.6% (look at me being an overachiever)

Now the interesting bit…Stats:

Stats - genres.png

Total pages: 6092

Average pages: 320

Longest: Scarlet (452)

Shortest: Tiny little brother (100)

Stats - stars

Average rating: 3.68

Favourite: Scarlet


I hope this post was kinda cool to look at?

Anyway, today I’m gonna find out my timetable for the next year with all my teachers & stuff so I’m praying I get good ones, although one of my friends & me did a magic 8 ball type thing & I asked if I’d be happy with all my classes next year & it said no way so that’s great 🙄 Hoping I can evade fate on this one 🤞

Thanks for reading 🙂

Sign-off

19 thoughts on “Summer Reading wrap up (Stats & Stuff)

  1. Amber says:

    Hey El ❤️
    Hope your doing okay 🙂 This is so cool! I love the way all the stats are presented with data and all that, that’s really fun to read 🙂
    I hope you had a good summer, settling back in can be tricky, hope you got good classes aswell! Mine are okay… kinda XD
    Anyways I love all of this 🙂
    Amber xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • El says:

      I’m glad people enjoyed the stats because I worried they’d be really boring? 😂
      My classes are all pretty good so far… the magic 8 ball thing was wrong!
      That sucks – are your classes new people so you’re not sure or are they people you don’t like? 😕

      Like

  2. Clo @ Book Dragons says:

    Woooo congrats on reading 19 books El that’s amazing! I think the most I’ve ever read in a month was 14? But that was back in 2017 after I’d finished my GCSE’s haha. Hope you get decent teachers for your classes and I hope you have a good September ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • El says:

      It’s all the summer holidays! 😂
      It’s all pretty good so far – I got quite a few of the good teachers while other classes didn’t so I was lucky 🙂
      Hope you have a good September too 💕

      Liked by 1 person

    • El says:

      I know, as soon as I started I completely regretted it 🤦‍♀️ like, going into all the books on goodreads & finding how many pages they have, no thanks!

      Thank you! I hope so too & I’ll make sure to update you when I’ve had all my classes 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment